Skip to main content

Canceling Disney+

Disney+ subscribers have the ability to cancel their subscription at any time. Please keep in mind, canceling your Disney+ subscription will not delete your Disney+ account or the Disney account you use for other products and experiences from The Walt Disney Company, if applicable. 

Cancel my Disney+ subscription

If you’re billed directly by Disney+ and would like to cancel your subscription (steps may vary for subscribers billed through a third-party):

  1. Log in to your Disney+ account through a computer or mobile browser
  2. Select your Profile
  3. Select Account
  4. Select your Disney+ subscription under Subscription
  5. Select Cancel Subscription
  6. Select Cancel Subscription 

You’ll continue to have access to Disney+ until the end of your current billing cycle but will not be charged moving forward. We do not refund or credit for partially used billing periods.

Third-Party Billing

If you signed up for Disney+ through a third party, the steps to cancel your subscription may vary. Navigate to your third-party’s help center or contact them to learn more.

Cancel my subscription to The Disney Bundle

You can cancel your subscription to The Disney Bundle through Disney+ at any time. If you signed up through a third party (e.g. Verizon), you must cancel directly with the third party. Please visit their Help Center or contact them for further assistance on how to cancel:

Restart my Disney+ subscription after canceling

If you’ve recently made a cancelation request but changed your mind, follow the steps below to restart your Disney+ subscription and continue without interruptions. If your subscription is fully canceled and inactive, your restart options will appear directly after log in.

  1. Log in to DisneyPlus.com through a computer or mobile browser
  2. Select your Profile
  3. Select Account
  4. Select Restart Subscription
  5. Select Agree to confirm 

 

Third-Party Billing

If your Disney+ subscription is linked through a third party, please contact your provider directly for further assistance on restarting. 

Delete my Disney+ account

After you’ve canceled your Disney+ subscription, you also have the option to delete your Disney+ account. This action will delete your email address, first and last name, and profile name and attributes and anonymize all other Disney+ account information so that it is no longer associated with your email address.

For more information about other rights you have in regard to your personal information, please review our Privacy Policy. 

  • Was this article helpful?